Inaugural ISEACOMP beyond South East Asia region

South-East Asia Federation of Organizations for Medical Physics (SEAFOMP) organised ISEACOMP for the first time in conjunction with the International Conference on Medical Physics (ICMP2023) and 23rd Asia Oceania Congress of Medical Physics (AOCMP2023), on 6th to 9th December 2023 at DAE Convention Centre, Anushaktinagar, Mumbai, India.

The three-day scientific event was well attended by more than 1200 delegates across the globe to share the latest developments in the field. For more information, visit

President of SEAFOMP Professor Yeong giving welcome remarks during opening ceremony.
Photos of SEAFOMP delegates and other delegates during the congress.

Congratulations to the SEAFOMP delegates who have won several prestigious awards:

IDMP Award 2023: James Lee, Singapore

IUPAP Young Scientist Award in Medical Physics 2022: Choirul Anam, Indonesia

IUPAP Young Scientist Award in Medical Physics 2023: Tan Hong Qi, Singapore

Prof Kiyonari Inamura AFOMP Oration Award 2023: Agnette Peralta, Philippines

AFOMP Golam Abu Zakaria AFOMP Best Young Leadership Award 2023: Noramaliza Mohd Noor, Malaysia

PN Krishnamurthy Memorial AFOMP Young Achiever Award 2023: Lukmanda Evan Lubis, Indonesia

Dr Udupi Madhvanath Memorial AFOMP Best PhD Award in Radiobiology 2023: Raizulnasuha Binti Ab Rashid, Malaysia

AFOMP Travel Award 2023: Nuttawut Yeenang, Thailand

To view the recorded sessions of the scientific event, please click on the link below:

Leave a Comment